About StudyColorado

Who We Are

StudyColorado is an initiative of the State of Colorado, its institutions of higher education and the Colorado business community. StudyColorado’s primary purpose is to promote Colorado as a higher education destination. Our 25 members are all accredited by the Higher Learning Commission or in the case of English language schools, by the Commission on English Language Accreditation (CEA) or the Accrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training (ACCET).

Our Mission

• To support the international enrollment goals of the member institutions.

• To create new economic opportunities for Colorado businesses through the influx of international students and their families.

• To create a more diverse learning environment to help Colorado students be more competitive in a global workplace.

• To foster lasting relationships between international students and Colorado that will benefit international trade and investment.

Our Members

Board of Advisors

Board of Advisors
Larry Bell
Director, International Education,
University of Colorado Boulder

Jim Branscome
Retired, McGraw-Hill Companies

Amy Burkett
Principal, Burkett Designs

Luis Colón
Partner, Xcelente Global Ltd.

Karen S. de Bartolome
Executive Director, World Denver

Lt. Gov. Joe Garcia, Executive Director
Department of Higher Education

Clay Harmon
International Recruitment & Admissions Coordinator University of Colorado Denver

Jeanne Hind
Director Spring International Language Center/Denver
Ardon Barry Hirschfeld Jr.
President & CEO, Asia Investment Partners, Inc.

Steven McCarthy
President and CEO, Alem International

Marjorie Smith
Associate Dean and Director of International Student
Admission, University of Denver

Maureen Ulevich
Director, Center for International Education University of Northern Colorado

Linda Yazdani
Director of International Student Services,
Red Rocks Community College

Global Advisor
Daniel Ritchie
Chairman and CEO, Denver Center for the Performing Arts